All authority is given unto Me and behold I give unto you power

Matthew 28

18 Then Jesus came to them and said, All authority in heaven and on earth has been given to me.

Matthew 16

19And I will give unto thee the keys of the kingdom of heaven: and whatsoever thou shalt bind on earth shall be bound in heaven: and whatsoever thou shalt loose on earth shall be loosed in heaven.

Matthew 18

18Verily I say unto you, Whatsoever ye shall bind on earth shall be bound in heaven: and whatsoever ye shall loose on earth shall be loosed in heaven.

Luke 10

19Behold, I give unto you power to tread on serpents and scorpions, and over all the power of the enemy: and nothing shall by any means hurt you.

 20Notwithstanding in this rejoice not, that the spirits are subject unto you; but rather rejoice, because your names are written in heaven.

 

Beloved, have we exercised the power that the Lord has bestowed upon us on the day of our salvation?

Over principalities, over creepies crawlies, over situations in our lives?

The way to exercise our bestowed power is by the leading of the Holy Spirit and by speaking over the situations …

you will be surprised and amazed at the results … actually we shouldn’t be … but we cannot but exclaim how good God is to us … how good Jesus is to us …

and experiencing is indeed enforcing our belief and our faith in Him gets grounded and we are prepared for more interesting things to come.

I once noticed a trail of ants on the wall of my kitchen.   And it was there for about one or two days.   It formed even after I cleaned it up … so I spoke to the ants … yes … I spoke to them literally …

saying … ” ants, ants, do you know this house belongs to Jesus?  and this is not your house … go back to where you came from and don’t enter this house anymore.”  

and shortly after that … the trail of ants was no more … and my house had since been rid of ants … yes eversince then … it was at my previous place  …

I hate lizards in my place, and whenever one appears, I will ask my hubby to get rid of it. Most times it was just an effortless whack and down the toilet bowl.   But at certain times when we were just too tired to give chase, we just utter a simple statement “Lizard, you come out and be killed in Jesus’ name”  … and very soon within the next day or two that same lizard would get itself cornered somehow in a very easy to be captured or whacked position.  It literally fell into our hands. 

Well if we can use this simple authority over creepies crawlies… i think we can also use this simple authority over flu bugs and headaches or stomachaches or what have you … afterall these are also virus bugs right? only infinitesimally small … beloved we have authority over even such, yes?

let’s do it  …

give it a try, we got everything to gain and nothing to lose. 

Always in Him 

 

very interesting right, you can try it out too …

this only works for sons and daughters of the Most High …

ok bye

Tags:

2 Responses to “All authority is given unto Me and behold I give unto you power”

  1. Melonie Says:

    I have been a Christian for about 15 years now. I am finally coming in to a place where I am understanding my true authority in Christ’s name. It is awesome. I feel like a new person. I have been waiting for God all these years and I have come through so much over my life time. I feel like I am finally entering into His glorious life that He has always had waiting for me. I realized that HE was waiting for ME. I am experiencing so many new things in Christ. So many revelations. So many truths and promises that were always mine. God is awesome! What a wonderful Saviour we serve.

  2. Terressa Says:

    OFF THE CHAIN, THANK YOU SOOOOOO MUCH. I AM WITH MELONIE, I TOO HAVE BEEN A BELIEVER FOR 18YRS AND LETTING THE devil punk me into believing that i was defected. BUT OH MAY GOD THE WORD WORKS IF YOU WORK IT AND BELIEVE IT!!!! WHEN JESUS SAID THAT IT WAS FINISHED IT WAS.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

